Strangely A Beautiful Morning

by Guruguhan Iyer

10:47 am is the time and the morning is completely different. Generally my morning starts in the afternoon, and I have this bad habit of staying awake all night because that is the only time, when no one interrupts me while I watch my favorite Jim Carrey movies or if I write something. But yesterday I fell sick so I was forced to sleep very early in the night, I donโ€™t remember the time but I remember that I slept right after India won yesterdayโ€™s thrilling match against Srilanka (Yeehaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!) ๐Ÿ˜€

My eyelashes repelled from each other early in the morning atย 7:30 am. First I saw my mom reading some shlokas, she does it everyday but I witnessed it for the first time. My dad was still sleeping. My mom raised her eyebrows by an inch the moment she saw me out of my bed. She felt very happy and gave me a beautiful smile then did I realize that this morning will irrefutably be the happiest morning of my life. Went to the washbasin and brushed my teeth for five minutes and I made a dark coffee for myself. I stood outside my home just to experience the early morning breeze because I knew that this wouldnโ€™t be happening tomorrow. Birds were singing, trees were smiling, sky was completely blue and the cool cool breeze kissed my cheeks. I tried to breathe as much oxygen as possible; my mind was so calm that I couldnโ€™t control my smile. My heart was beating normally and beautifully. For the first time in my life, I loved everything around me.

Cheers

Guru. ๐Ÿ™‚

